Call me ghosted…

So it’s been a few days since my epic date with cactus man, we have messaged but not as much as previous to the date.  Although when he has messaged he’s been really sweet! Do I think this is going to go anywhere though…no I don’t. But I don’t feel disappointed, this new out look that I’m trying to have on dating is so far working for me. I’ve been talking to someone else the whole time I’ve been talking to cactus man and so I don’t feel I’ve wasted my time, if that makes any sense! It was a brilliant way to start out my blog..he has shown me there ARE similar personalities out there to mine, I just need one who’s ready to settle ☺️  

I’ve started a twitter account for this blog, following some great blogs and I’m hoping to make some friends along the way! I will share blogs as I find them, it’s always good to read other girls dating problems. Although I’d quite like to read some men’s views too, so I’ll be on the look out! I just saw someone who had written about being ghosted, I’d not heard this term before so googled it and found this: 

https://www.bustle.com/articles/101972-7-signs-someone-is-about-to-ghost-on-you-because-you-should-always-be-prepared-for

I think this has happened to me πŸ˜‚

The other guy I’ve been talking too is off tinder, lives localish to me and works in the next town. He’s an inch taller than me (I’m a hightist!). His personality is not coming through very much but he’s on holiday in Spain at the min and has kept in touch way more than I expected!! He seems very genuine, shy (the sort that would never dream of sending a dick pic) and I feel excited to meet him. 

Date is set for 7:30pm Friday night!! 

Just about to finish writing this and catus man had just messaged for the first time today. He’s alive then…πŸ™„ I don’t know…I just think the article above is right. If someone is interested they will make effort. Like Mr Spain…he could have ignored me for a week come back and sorted a date. But he’s not allowed me to forget him..he’s made effort 😊

Leave a Reply

